9000 miles later

It’s been six weeks since I’ve been home and it is my favorite home coming trip yet. The birthday weekend in Hong Kong was a good break before I undertook the editorial job that has since consumed my life. But I’m not complaining. I like the dinners and the weekends that ensue. My job scope is simply put: my hobby amplified. I can’t wait to share the results of effective marketing.

Besides working from home (till September), I’ve undertaken freelance opportunities not limited to writing. These weeks have been refreshing with the weekends punctuating it right.

Being home is to be used to humidity all year round. But being home is also being close to my best guys and babes. It’s alot to make time in the week, but I’m glad there’s always an option to watch soccer (marriage of interests!) and work in flexible conditions. My sleeping hours are far and few in between. But I dare say, I’m reveling in this.

Never did I think my first job out of school is my dream job (of sorts). I can pursue my masters next year, and more immediately, Japanese language lessons for certification before the academic life revives.

I’m contented to filter the who-nots and the what-ifs out of my already cluttered life. Trouble is in the distant lands and unanswered confusion.

That being said, September is going to be really great with work travel plans. Let’s see how saving goes. I just can’t pass up macarons.

Leave a comment