waking up to skinny love

Come on skinny love just last the year
Pour a little salt we were never here
My, my, my, my, my, my, my, my
Staring at the sink of blood and crushed veneer

And I told you to be patient
And I told you to be fine
And I told you to be balanced
And I told you to be kind
And now all your love is wasted?
And then who the hell was I?

You can sing me to sleep, you can sing me to wake. We don’t even have to love till it hurts. But you breed loneliness that consumes me.  so let’s amputate this problem and leave this to waste. If I may say, you’re that tangent I should leave because you’re delirium to me and I cannot wait for the ripple effect to crease me on the insides. I want to wait out for the next ship, so if you could sit right by and wait with me, interlocked and still, the quiet we always are. Maybe we’ll cheer to butter beer. Or not. Or not. Or not.

The weekend ended too soon. Save the stars.

2 Comments to “waking up to skinny love”

  1. I love this song! I was listening to this song on repeat last night

Leave a comment